Bowman and Brooke Logo

INSIGHTS

Bowman and Brooke lawyers speak regularly at legal education conferences and industry associations. They write for professional and industry publications, providing thought leadership on legal topics and industry trends.
December 2010

Bowman and Brooke's South Carolina Office has Moved to Greener Pastures

Please join us in celebrating our Columbia, South Carolina office 1-year anniversary and new eco-friendly space!

To accommodate the growing Bowman and Brooke team, our Columbia, South Carolina office is moving to a new suite. Nearly doubling in size since our office opening a year ago, we are pleased to strengthen our commitment to the Southeast. Along with a new suite number, our phone numbers will also change slightly.

Our new office space will demonstrate another commitment – sustainability. Through careful planning and integration of a number of eco-friendly building innovations, our new space is on track to be the first LEED-certified law firm in the state. Green-friendly and LEED-focused features will include an abundant use of glass for maximum natural light infiltration, local purchasing of furniture to reduce the transportation carbon footprint, motion-detecting lights to ensure lights are out when rooms are not in use, the use of bamboo in woodwork to curtail the environmental impact on forests, and programmable window treatments to maximize heating and cooling efficiency throughout the seasons.

Our entire Columbia team looks forward to serving our clients from our new green office.

1441 Main Street
Suite 1200
Columbia, SC 29201
803.726.7420

Our Columbia team’s contact information has also changed.

Joel H. Smith, Managing Partner
803.726.7422
joel.smith@bowmanandbrooke.com

Pamela J. Roberts, Partner
803.726.7423
pamela.roberts@bowmanandbrooke.com

Courtney Crook Shytle, Partner
803.726.7430
courtney.shytle@bowmanandbrooke.com

Angela G. Strickland, Associate
803.726.7424
angela.strickland@bowmanandbrooke.com

Richard H. Willis, Partner
803.726.7433
richard.willis@bowmanandbrooke.com

Paula M. Burlison, Associate
803.726.7488
paula.burlison@bowmanandbrooke.com

Patrick J. Cleary, Associate
803.726.7492
patrick.cleary@bowmanandbrooke.com

Shawn B. Deery, Associate
803.726.7425
shawn.deery@bowmanandbrooke.com

Related: